Why Train With SWASA?

Image Title

Frequently Asked Questions


The maximum number of delegates per course is limited due to seating capacity and our pursuit of effective instruction by ensuring a good instructor to delegate ratio. You will find our Application form at the end of this document and is also available by request through email, fax or can be collected at our offices. All applications are to be completed and received by our office 10 working days before the commencement of each course.


Applicants will be notified of the outcome of their applications soon thereafter. Acceptance of the offer has to be acknowledged by the participant in writing and sent by email or fax to the office as soon as possible or 7 days before the start of the training for registration.


A cancellation fee of 50% of the course fee will be deducted to participants who cancel after confirmation and registration. NB. SWASA reserves the right to cancel any course, but undertake to inform participants promptly of such developments. The main reason for such cancellation or postponement would be insufficient number of participants. The minimum number of delegates per course shall be 10 and the maximum shall be 20 delegates.


Course fees are charged per person and are inclusive of meals and refreshments for the duration of the training. Fees are payable in full and in advance by cash or cheque deposit to the Swaziland Standards Authority account. (See bank details below) Proof of payment must be submitted to the course administrator 7 working days before classes commence.


Participants are responsible for their own travel and accommodation arrangements. All courses offered are day courses.


On special written request, and if possible, SWASA shall provide in-house training for organizations. In house training will be presented to a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 20 participants. The organization shall be responsible for providing a suitable training room with audiovisual equipment as well as refreshments.

Standards Based Training Schedule 2018

Course Code Course Title Standard Code First Take Second Take Third Take Fourth Take
QMS02 Quality management systems SZNS ISO 9001: 2015 22-26 JAN 01-03 AUG 17-21 SEP
QMS03 Quality management systems (Auditing) ISO 19011: 2011 9-13 JUL
WDMD1 Wellness and disease management systems SZNS SANS 16001: 2013 05-09 FEB 04-08 JUN 29 OCT-2 NOV
EMS01 Implementing ISO 14001 ISO 14001 12-16 MAR 18-22 JUN 01-05 OCT
EMS03 Auditing Auditing ISO 14001 (ISO 19011) 16 - 20 JUL
OHS01 Occupational health and safety management systems SZNS ISO 45001: 2015 19 - 23 FEB 06 - 10 AUG 12 - 16 NOV
OHS05 Auditing ISO 31000: 2008 20 - 24 SEP
FS01 Food safety: HACCP SZNS SANS 10330: 2007 05 - 09 MAR 24 - 28 SEP
FS02 Food safety management systems SZNS ISO 22000: 2005 21 - 25 MAY 19 - 23 NOV
FS03 Food safety management systems SZNS ISO 22000 15 - 19 OCT
GAP01 Global Gap - Integrated farm assurance IFA Standards ( version 5 ) 09 - 13 MAY 10 - 14 SEP